Submissions to An Bord Pleanála, October 2015

Oral submissions

NCHA’s closing statement at ABP, December 2015

Statement from a parent of a sick child, ABP, December 2015

Statement from Ceannt Fort Residents’ association, ABP, December 2015

Written submissions

Here are the written submissions made to An Bord Pleanála regarding the development of the new children’s hospital at St. James’s, planning application PA0043. (To download the submissions, click the name of the submission, then click ‘Download through your browser’)

Dublin City Council submission:

  1. DCC cover letter
  2. DCC main submission
  3. DCC Appendices to Main report

Sheridan Woods submission for 501 South Circular Road

Elena and John Cassidy, South Circular Road

Ceannt Fort Residents’ Association submission

Jean Early and John Lane, Ceannt Fort

Joe Ruane & Mary Kearney, South Circular Road

Cunnane Stratton Reynold, for Jack & Jill Foundation

Cunnane Stratton Reynold, for Jack & Jill Foundation, continued

Deirdre Carroll, Cameron Square

Air Quality Impact Assessment, for Jack & Jill Foundation

Observations on Drainage, Water Supply, Flood Risk Proposals & Outline Construction Management Plan, for Jack & Jill Foundation

Cunnane Stratton Reynold’s comment on Landscape and Visual Impact Assessment and Related Aspects, for Jack & Jill Foundation

Diarmuid Keaney, ICAN Acoustic, for Jack & Jill Foundation

Transport submission for The Jack & Jill Foundation

South Circular Road Residents’ Association

Aaron Daly, parent, with a petition from with more than 2500 signatures

Aengus Ó Snodaigh and Others , Sinn Féin

Alan & Cathy McGrath, Gorey, County Wexford

Prof. Alf Nicholson & Dr. John Murphy

Andrew Whelan, regarding helipads and air ambulance

Anne Lowen, Mayfield Road

Annie Nolan, County Clare

Anthony Keane, Ceannt Fort

Association of Combined Residents Associations

Barry McIntyre & Cathy McGennis, South Circular Road

Archbishop Diarmuid Martin

Brookfield Road Residents Association

Caitlin Woods, County Mayo

Canal Communities Partnership


Catherine Byrne T.D.

Ceannt Fort Residents’ Association

Children in Hospital Ireland

Children’s Sunshine Home

Christine & David Harmes, parents, Castleknock

Claire Butler, Rialto

Community Action Network

Conor O’Donnell

Deirdre Carroll, Cameron Square

Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht

Department of Paediatric Intensive Care

Desmond J Riordan, Castleknock

Desmond Cox, South Circular Road

Dr Ciara Martin, NCH Tallaght

Dr Pamela O’Connor, Coombe and Crumlin Hospitals

Dr Peter Greally, NCH Tallaght

Dr Timothy O’Brien, NUI Galway

Drimnagh Residents’ Association

Dr John Lunn & Dr Paula Lunn, South Circular Road

Dublin Chamber of Commerce

Dublin Swift Conservation Group

Dunboyne Mums (161 signatures)

Elena & John Cassidy, South Circular Road

Elida Maiques, Cameron Square

Emer Casey, Ceannt Fort

The Extra Special Kids’ Group of Ireland

F2 Centre and Enterprise Management

Fatima Groups United

Fintan and Barbara Coughlan, Athboy, County Meath

Fionnbar Walsh, County Kerry

Garret Brady, South Circular Road

George and Rita Ray & Others, Ceannt Fort

Gloria Rooney, Walkinstown

Gordon Smyth, Brookfield Road

Green Party Dublin South Central

Heather Iland, Ceannt Fort

Inland Fisheries Ireland

Irish Aviation Authority

Irish Water

James M. Sheehan, founder of Blackrock Clinic

Jean Early & John Lane, Ceannt Fort

John McMorrin and Josephine McMorrin, Brookfield Street

John Raynor, Brookfield Road

Keith Kissane, parent, Galway

Kerrill Thornhill, Thomas Street

Liberties Business Forum

Lorraine Murray, South Circular Road

Lucy McDonald, South Circular Road

Mairéad Déiseach, South Circular Road

Marco Di Marzio, Brookfield Road

Margaret Healy, Cameron Square

Maria Conway, BrookfieldRoad

Mark Dunne, Castleknock

Mark Hennelly, Blackrock

Martina Hennessy, Brookfield Road

Mary Kearney and Joe Ruane, South Circular Road

Mary O’Connor, Balinteer, Dublin 16

McDowell Avenue Residents Association

Michael C Muldoon, Tullamore

Michael Hennigan, South Circular Road

Minister for Health Leo Varadkar

National Conservation & Heritage Group

National Transport Authority

Neil Donnellan and Caroline Leaden and Others, Mountshannon Road

Neonatal Clinical Advisory Group

New Crumlin hospital Group

Nigel Buchalter, Ceannt Fort

Noel Dever & Others, South Circular Road

Norah and Brian Baily, South Circular Road

Olilver Curtin & Sarah Farrelly, South Circular Road

Paediatric Medical Advisory Committee, Tallaght

Parish of St. James

Peter Healy, regarding helipads and air ambulance

Peter Sweetman

Philip Ward, South Circular Road

Rialto Environment Group

Ronald McDonald House Charity Ltd.

Rory O’Callaghan, Ceannt Fort

Ruth Cassidy, Brookfield Road

Séamus Healy, Sligo

Seán Finn, Faulkner’s Terrace

Seán Lyons, Blanchardstown

Seán Mallon & Others, Kinnegad, more than 260 signatures

South Circular Road Kilmainham Residents’ Association

St John Bosco Youth Centre

St Martin’s Residents’ Association

St James’ Concerned Residents

St. James’s Hospital

St. Michael’s Estate Regeneration Board

Tallaght Hospital Action Group

Tallaght Hospital

Tanya Kenny and Daniel Watkins, South Circular Road

Temple Street Children’s Hospital

The New Children’s Hospital Alliance

Timothy Feris, Ceannt Fort

Transport Infrastructure Ireland

Triona Hensey, Cameron Square

Valerin O’Shea, Sandymount, Dublin 4

Vanessa Leonard & John Murphy, Ceannt Fort

Veronica O’Mara & Others, Madison Road

An Taisce